Presidents of the Royal Society

Mathematical Presidents of the Royal Society

The list below is of Presidents of the Royal Society who are in our archive.

1662-1677 William, Viscount Brouncker
1680-1682 Sir Christopher Wren
1703-1727 Sir Isaac Newton
1871-1873 Sir George Biddell Airy
1878-1883 William Spottiswoode
1885-1890 Sir George Gabriel Stokes
1890-1895 Lord Kelvin (Sir William Thomson)
1905-1908 John William Strutt, Lord Rayleigh
1990-1995 Sir Michael Atiyah

MacTutor links:

Royal Society of London
History of the Royal Society
Fellows of the Royal Society
Presidents of the Royal Society

Royal Society Prizes etc:

Royal Medal
Sylvester Medal
Copley Medal
Bakerian Lectures

Other Web site:

Royal Society Web site

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: